From New York posting live in The Manhattan Club…

This week in New York was…a very busy one (as much as I hate to admit). In the Big Apple, there is simply too many sights to see, too many activities to do and too many places to visit. Even in museums, like American Museum of Natural History, Metropolitan and MOMA, there are so many exhibits and drawings to look and marvel at that we could barely visit one third of all them. But the biggest drawback from my experience in New York is that I had no access to a guitar for my entertainment and relaxed times. I was so bummed…I never thought that music was such a big part of my life so much that it would affect my travels. Nevertheless I still like New York. I still have to try their famous New York-style pizzas.

Here’s a very generalized sequence of events that happened during my first stay in New York shown in the following pictures:

This is before the plane ride…

…and after

First Day I was thrown into the streets with slippers


COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY

Ma, just being here stresses me out

Nothing like hunger for the choicest sauce (but food is expensive here)

Nothing like feeling bloated…

First Sunday Service in the Big Apple

This lake here is named after John F. Kennedy’s Wife, Jacqueline

Tired of the Tall Wall Streets

Throwin’ up 2 fingers for peace

A Very Normally, Ordinary Picture of Myself

A Very Normally, Ordinary Picture of Myself with my Sibling



I am in a pickle…
Pensively Pondering about Particular Private Institutions.
I am in a Predicament,
a Personal Matter of Choice and Payment
For a wider range of Opportunities
But so many Options.
One too many.
But no matter where I go, the future is bright.
Because I have a Light
that guides me and tells me
that the life I live and have is borrowed.
I am weak. That Light is strong.
I do not know if tomorrow
Is promised.
But that Light promises me that theres so much in store.
This Light that I have isn’t something I can see or you can see.
This Little Light is my little mustard seed of Faith.
But Faith is not fortune telling or blindness.
Faith is something you believe without seeing-
whether you believe something will happen in the future, or something is invisible and intangible.
This Light is sent from the One who was Faithful First.
It is this faith-flame that burns and consumes and transforms people
Into a New Creation.
Resurrected
Sanctified
Renewed
From the inside out
Overflowing
Joyful
Joyful
My Faith is real
My Faith is alive
My Faith is in the One who lives, moves and breathes.
My Faith is in Jesus Christ.
So no matter what I do, whether I live or die,
whichever college I go to,
because I trust in Him and obey Him,
My life will not waste in vain.
Now starring the Best of the NY Gallery. If you want to laugh please view them.
Enjoy!
Fellowship of the Unashamed
I am part of the “Fellowship of the Unashamed.” The die has been cast. I have stepped over the line. The decision has been made. I am a disciple of Jesus Christ. I won’t look back, let up, slow down, back away, or be still. My past is redeemed, my present makes sense, and my future is secure.

I’m finished and done with low living, sight walking, small planning, smooth knees, colorless dreams, tame visions, mundane talking, cheap giving, and dwarfed goals. My pace is set, my gait is fast, my goal is heaven, my road is narrow, and my way is rough, my companions few, my Guide reliable, my mission clear.

I won’t give up, back up, let up or shut up until I’ve preached up, prayed up, paid up, store up, and stayed up for the cause of Christ. I must go until He returns, give until I drop, preach until all know, and work until He comes. And when He comes to get His own, He will have no problem recognizing me. My colors will be clear.

 An African martyr’s last words
from the book “One Thing You Can’t Do In Heaven”

by Mark Cahill

Leave a Reply

